• Caliber Awards

  • 2020 Awards Ceremony
    Thursday, January 16, 2020, 6 p.m.

    Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center
    1950 Eisenhower Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33316

    Purchase Your Tickets Now!

    Seats are limited

    To purchase tickets and select your seat, visit https://bit.ly/2QNkhLi.

    Click for instructions to purchase seats for the ceremony

    View the ceremony seating chart here.

    Ticket Cost: $50 per person

    Last year’s event sold out!

    The user-friendly online purchasing service is provided by the Business Support Center. Registration assistance is available at 754-321-0606.


  • The Teacher of the Year (TOY) program honors outstanding classroom teachers who inspire students of all backgrounds and abilities to excel. Through their contributions, we have made significant progress in student achievement. You are encouraged to join us in honoring these educators by participating in this prestigious recognition program.

  • Congratulations to our Teacher of the Year Finalists

    • Arnita Kethireddy - North Side Elementary School
    • Dr. Miranti  Murphy - Boulevard Heights Elementary School
    • Dr. Iris Payan - Hollywood Hills High School
    • Cari  Rodriguez - Harbordale Elementary School
    • Sarah  Zorn-Milmed - West Broward High School 

    Click here to view the complete list of the Teacher of the Year Nominees.


  • The Principal of the Year (POY) and Assistant Principal of the Year (APOY) Awards recognize outstanding school administrators for their exemplary contributions to students, schools and communities. Through their innovative leadership and dedication to academic excellence, they have increased student and school performance and have established safe learning environments for our children. These individuals have utilized teamwork and leadership skills to increase student performance, and promote safe learning environments, often through establishing partnerships with parents and community members.


    Congratulations to our Principal of the Year Finalists

    • Melissa Holtz – Wilton Manors Elementary School
    • Rhonda Parris – Park Lakes Elementary School
    • John Vetter – Floranada Elementary School

    Click here to view the complete list of the Principal of the Year Nominees.


    Congratulations to our Assistant Principal of the Year Finalists

    • Sean Curran – Fort Lauderdale High School
    • Cheryl Hodgson-Toeller – Blanche Ely High School
    • Vicky LaPorte – Atlantic Technical College and High School

    Click here to view the complete list of the Assistant Principal of the Year Nominees. 


  • The School-Related Employee of the Year (SREOY) Award recognizes outstanding non-instructional support personnel for the significant contributions to our schools, District and communities. The award honors individuals who have demonstrated exceptional skill and dedication in the performance of their jobs, thereby earning the respect and admiration of students, teachers, administrators, co-workers and parents. 

Proud Sponsors of the 2020 Caliber Awards

  • Presented by:

    Bright Star Credit Union

  • Gold

    Broward Teachers Union logo

  • Platinum

    AETNA               Bank of America                     NOVA Southern University

  • Silver

    ASP It's All About the Children                          BPA                    JETBLUE             Sunshine Child Programs                  



  • Bronze

     Chuck Puleri & Associates          Dell     Grand Canyon University          Pearson